Super League Table

  Club PTS
1 KCC fc 28
2 URA 26
3 Bunamwaya 25
4 Victors fc 24
5 Proline 21
6 Sc Villa 20
7 Simba fc 20
8 Express fc 20
9 Police fc 15
10 Firemasters 12
11 Maroons Fc 12
12 Masaka lc 11
13 UTODA 10
14 Gulu Utd 3


Ugandan Super league logo

With the elections over , the national Ecobank super league will resume on Tuesday[tomorrow] with a series of games on the card. 

        URA will play  their third game on their new home  ground  at Lugazi when they entertain inconsistent league defending champions Bunamwaya as KCC will host the army side Simba FC.

        But in the East , all roads will be pointing at Kakindu stadium in Jinja when Uganda's only hopeful in the CAF confederations competitions Victors FC will be hosting Proline .Victors who already started training from Kyambogo on Saturday evening  ahead of the game , will have so many options to pick from every department as Cranes striker Yudah Mugalu will link up with Hassan Mubiru, Dan Sserunkuuma ,Mike Katende ,Edgar Luzige and Godfrey Ssentongo as left back Henry Kalanzi will be deputized by Ismael Kazibwe as right back Hood Kaweesa will also deputised by Julius Mulindwa..Victors coach George Nsimbe says that he will approach the game like any other big team he is playing .Proline are in forth position with 21 points while Victors are three points further in 8th position as Nsimbe is aware that victory will make him earn a respectable position.

   The two backs[Kazibwe and Mulindwa] were forgiven by the club officials after they had gone on trials in Tanzania and Vietnam respectively  though things did not work out well for them on their travels.

   However the club will expect team captain Isaac Katwere back after he got injured before half time against Mbabane joined by new Centre back Moses Musoke to feature against his former employers as other recruits striker  Karrim Nduggwa and experienced young keeper Benjamin Ochan will be expected to give Nsimbe's team stability at the back.

Super league Fixtures
February 22[Tuesday]
URA           v    Bunamwaya
Victors         v    Proline
KCC           v     Simba